A new beginning

I have decided to create this blog as a new chapter of my life. A new beginning, I may say. Today I decided to let go of my past, to enjoy the present and work hard for the future. I used to be a pessimistic person, to always focus more on the bad things instead of filling my mind with positive thinking. And that’s because people made me doubt myself. They used my weakness and destroyed me. I was broken for so long I forgot who I was.

But… that was before realising I don’t need anybody. I just have to be myself and that’s enough. I am enough.

Also, now I believe there might be some good things hidden in the bad ones. After all, shouldn’t we find beauty in everything we see? I tend to believe so. Which is kind of ironic, considering that sometimes beauty is the thing that breaks us.

As far as I am concerned, I think I am somehow attracted to darkness. What I mean is that I don’t appreciate people only for their light. No. I go beyond all that light to see the wounds. People aren’t supposed to be perfect and I want to love them for the darkness they hold inside. I fall in love with the dark parts. Humans are like galaxies, full of secrets and mysteries.

What you need to know about me is that I am a dreamer. My name is Liana, I’m 17 years old and I’m from Romania. Enchanté.

I love to write. As I always thought, by writing I get to reveal pieces of my soul. And I don’t want to hide. I want people to see the world through my eyes, to feel what I feel. I want them to be me, just for a minute.


I want to be a voice, not an echo.

One thought on “A new beginning

Leave a Reply

